Skip navigation

Here are few little notes from the Netherlands,

Although it was cold and windy, but the air is dry. Better prepare yourself with moisturizing lotion and lip balm to prevent skin drying and blistering lips.

I went all the way to Netherlands only for being bitten by a dog while I was walking in the park. The owner however just stood there while the dog chasing after me, and bit my jeans.

It is better to take round trip tickets for trains if you planned to go back and forth from one city to another. It’s cheaper.

I haven’t smoke for 12 hours, by the time I arrived at Schipol, I rushed to get out from the terminal for smoking and I forgot that I haven’t wear my thermal underwear and only wear jacket and jumper. Damn, 5.30 in the morning the temperature was sub zero.

One Trackback/Pingback

  1. By on updates « my working week, my sunday rest on 06 May 2009 at 10:58 pm

    […] to be exact. I went to Dordrecht, Amsterdam, Enkhuizen and Hoorn, the details are here, here, and here. From Netherlands I flew to Singapore and then Jakarta. Me and family went to Bandung, where we […]

Leave a Reply

