Skip navigation

“KFC delivery, how may I help you?”

“Yes I would like to order….”

“Would you like to pay cash or by card, Sir?”

“Card…”

“Card holder’s name?”

Then I start to spell my name…

A, R, I, F, I, R, M, A, N, S, Y, A, H

Order done!

About half an hour later, my order arrived at the front door. And guess what, they misspelled my name on the invoice!

A R I F I R M A N F Y A H

Now, I don’t quite understand, it’s either my pronounciation or somebody has a hearing problem. But come to think of it, it wasn’t the first time I order delivery by phone and use my credit card to pay it. And all of the invoice I’ve received none of them write my name correctly! And I always spell it letter by letter… Is my name that hard for people to be able to write it correctly when I say it?

3 Comments

  1. Alpha Romeo India Foxtrot India Romeo Mama Alpha November Sierra Yankee Alpha Hotel

  2. I tried that once, still they didn’t get it.

  3. Morons the lot of them


Leave a Reply

